Customer Review Letters

 

Note from Stephanie Caine and party from Texas:      First of all we want to thank you for your hospitality. Your place is beautiful and both of you are wonderful people. We came to Utah for the first time this year and will definitely be back—to stay with you. Excellent accommodations and wonderful recommendations for trail riding. We ride every year in Colorado and we were all challenged this trip on the Paiute Trail. We all smiled the whole way. I am an internet junkie and will give you an awesome review on Trip Advisor. Great meeting you both ! Keep up the good work ! Your place is awesome ! Thank you again from San Angelo, Texas.

Jan 2010 letter from Florida -Bryan and Ana—We had such a great time at your beautiful cabin. You are my idols for living and working in such a spectacular location. Bryan, thanks so much for taking time to pull my family around on the snow sled. Its all the boys have talked about ! I can wait for our next vacation out west. Your cabin will definitely be on our list for things we would like to do. Again thanks for you both making our weekend so special.

Ana and Bryan—My family had such a wonderful time staying at the Bullion Creekside Retreat. This was the first time my family had all been together in the same place in 10 years. It was very memorable and fun! Although 22 children and 17 adults is a big group, I felt the accommodations at the cabin served us well. The large patios and fire pit are wonderful gathering places. The creek, playground, horseshoes, and large amount of SPACE to run around, kept the kids well entertained. I loved the beautifully maintained gardens and wild flowers growing throughout the property. The cabin was immaculate when we arrived and the property is very well cared for. It was the perfect place for our family reunion.    Allison Richins Aug 2010

Note from Vicksburg, Mississsippi—Ana and Bryan—Thank you so much for such a great time. We feel like we made new friends in place of just saying at a hotel. Can’t wait until we get back again. Jerre & Cliff

Letter from Lafayette, Indiana — Hi Ana, Thank you again for providing a wonderful spot for vacationing. You and Bryan are wonderful people. It was a pleasure meeting you and talking with you. We plan to visit again. Thank You for making my earrings and pendant. ...They remind me of wonderful memories of our first trip to Utah. Thank You Again, Lynn

Bryan & Ana, We’ve had such a great time. The cabin was so nice. Thank you so much for your hospitality ! Mike and Pam Havens and Family

From northern Utah: Bryan & Ana, Just wanted to drop you a note and tell you what a great vacation we had at your place with our RVs. You were both instrumental with providing us with the area information, directions, insight, and most of all, the hospitality that left us with a very good feeling about our first foray into the Paiute Trail. We all decided to come again. See you soon! Rich & Shari, Doug and Jeanine, Frank & Jeannie.

Email from John & Kandace Johnson, Texas:  … Kandace and I really had a good time. It was actually one of our greatest vacation experiences. We hope to be able to visit again, possibly next spring….

Letter from Virginia Guests:  Bryan & Ana, This truly was a retreat for the guys and I ; However it was too short ! Being from the East Coast, we really took in a concentrated tour of the West via the Paiute Trails and ATV’s.  I plan to return for my families’ vacation in ‘08. Your hospitality was well appreciated. Your retreat exceeded our expectations. See you this summer ! God Bless ! Charles Payne and friends.

Letter from Ohio Guests:       Bryan & Ana,  We just wanted to drop you a note to say Thank You for making our trip a success. We had a great time riding the trails and visiting the canyons. As for Bullion Creekside Retreat, well—it was beyond expectations. What a beautiful place. But the best part of the Retreat is you. What Fabulous hosts. When we left we felt like we were leaving behind good friends and we believe we were. Thanks again for letting us stay at your cabin and being a part of our adventure.  Signed Mark Dunbar (and 5 other hard-core riders) from Ohio

Note from Ray Merriman,     We had a great time and hope we can do it again next year. Thanks again Bryan for treating us like family. You and Ana are great hosts.  note: Ray is president of ATV Traction Riders club, 1600 members from Pennsylvannia, Ohio, New York, and West Virginia. Ray is writing a story about Bullion Creekside Retreat and the Paiute Trail in their club newsletter:      

Note from Rex Barrett group from Arkansas & Kansas:        Bryan & Ana. We had a super time. The accommodation were excellent. Thanks Bryan for your suggestions on the trails. You guys are great ! It’s such a treat to be able to ride without loading the atv’s to get to the trails. We will be back. If you ever get to Arkansas give me a call. 

Card from guests from Alabama, Aug 2007:       Dear Ana & Bryan—We’d like to thank you both for for making our time in Marysvale so memorable. We enjoyed the time you both spent with us and appreciated your great recommendations about the Paiute Trail. We’ll keep in touch. Sincerely, The Faulkners

Note from guests from Michigan, Aug 2007:       Bryan & Ana—Thank you for everything you did to make our trip to the Paiute Trail a huge success ! The retreat was all that it was advertised to be and more !  Your knowledgeable advice on the trails and other activities, as well as assisting us with other arrangements allowed us to make the most of our visit. Best wishes to your success with the retreat and with rock hounding ! Love, John and Karen Phillips and girls.

Recent guests Elana, Joe, Ryan, Alex, Tony, from Las Vegas, July 2007:       Dear Bryan and Ana,  Thank you for opening your beautiful cabin for us!  We had a great family vacation that was made so much nicer by your warmth and friendliness.  We shall return….

Recent guests Wolfe and Trans Families from Las Vegas: Ana and Bryan,  Thank you for being such great hosts for our 2007 family vacation. We had a great time . Nathan and Jeffrey had a lot of fun playing. They loved camping out in the yard and looking for deer and the Peacock. Your flowers are gorgeous and ATV trails near the cabin are such fun to explore. Everything was perfect and we hope to return again for another visit.

Guest Mike Lovett and friends from Vidor Texas:  Bryan and Ana: Thank you for our fantastic vacation accommodations. We would not have had the time of our lives during October 2006 in the snow without your guidance and assistance. Your knowledge of the trails and fishing advice helped us land some Rainbow and Tiger trout. And Anna helped smooth over our absence from home to play on our ATV's with the necklace and earrings she made for our wives. I did my homework on where to stay before I reserved your house and it paid in Aces. We had plenty of room for my 3 buddies and I, and were very pleased with the amenities in the house. Thanks again and the Texas boys will be back again next year loaded down with Gumbo and Boudain for a good ole Texas dinner with you.   Thanks again Mike Lovett Vidor Texas , P.S.    If you would like you may use this in the Guest Book.

Guests from Murray, Utah said:        Just a note to say Thank you for sharing your home in the mountains, as nice as the home and environment are, it was your friendliness, graciousness and hospitality that really made our visit special. A cabin and peaceful spirit—it all reminded us the deep south, which we dearly love and the laid back non-stressful attitude that surpasses all physical amenities. Happiness, good health & success in your future.  Sincerely & with appreciation.  Leonard and Nancy Todd

Guest Diane Quattlebaum from Syracuse, Utah left this note:    WOW! What an absolutely beautiful retreat !  The pictures on the internet do not do this place justice….so many extras. This place has it all. My children stayed constantly busy on the playground with the tetherball, ping-pong table, tee-pee, hot tub, etc. We were able to ride right from the cabin to the motorcycle trails. The cabin and grounds are kept meticulously clean. Bryan and Ana are the sweetest, most accommodating owners imaginable. It is the best vacation our family has ever had. Whether vacationing as a couple or group, you won’t be disappointed.     Thanks so much.           Kevin, Diane, Tyler, Travis, and Dawn.

 

Recent  March 2007 Anniversary Guests:   Bryan & Ana Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful cabin. It was the perfect way to spend our 25th wedding anniversary. We hope you enjoy the warmth of this blanket as much as we enjoyed the warmth of your cabin. Gwen and Wes Robinson, SLC, Utah

 

Recent guests from southern California left us a note:     Dear Bryan and Ana Maria,  Thank you so much for a wonderful week ! Your place is amazing and the whole family had a wonderful time.  See you next year !    Love  The Caltriders

 

Guests from Oklahoma sent an email:       I wanted to email you and once again thank  you for your kindness.  You and Bryan are so nice and wonderful to be  around.  I find myself already wanting to come back. We had a great  time. I wanted to tell you and Bryan that I feel so privileged for you two to  show and spend the time helping me understand and learning about rocks and  gems. I think it is so neat!  I just hope that I can learn  something to share with you the next time we see each other. Karen David

 

Recent guests from Arlington Washington left this note:        What a great place in all respects. Very relaxing, quiet, and peaceful. We watched the deer daily, rode our ATV’s to our hearts’ content, saw wonderful and awe-inspiring sights. We went H2O rafting, horseback riding and visited the wonders of Bryce Canyon.  We caught brown and rainbow trout in the river. The best was to watch the gradual sunrise with coffee on the deck watching the hummingbirds. Our family will definitely be back !  With all our appreciation...Jacob, Jackie, and Jim Smith

 

 

The D’Elia family from Worcester, MA said in their letter:      “We just wanted to thank you again for our stay in your beautiful cabin. We had the most wonderful Christmas. Your attention to detail made us feel right at home. The Christmas tree was the perfect finishing touch.”

 

In an additional letter the D’Elia’s say:      “Thank You Burrells for the most unforgettable Christmas ever. We truly loved our stay there. You are both very kind and giving people. Never in our wildest dreams did we ever envision the wonder of Utah. Hopefully we will see you again in May. We will always remember you and your kindness.  Thanks again -  The D’Elia and Bastardo Families.

 

The Schillers from Glendale California regarding their  winter stay in November :       “Thank you for the wonderful accommodations. It’s quite evident that you place pride and care in your lodge. We thoroughly enjoyed it ! Also, thank you for setting up the fire pit for us — how easy it was to start”

 

 

 Gary, Valerie, Chad, and Chris Tiller from Lashmeet, West Virgina said:       “This would  have to be the greatest vacation our family has ever been on. Thanks for your hospitality, beautiful cabin, and helpfulness to our questions. You both are very kind and great people. Nothing could have been better. More than likely we will be back in future years. We all appreciate the time you took to make this vacation the best. Thanks for everything.”

 

Harry and Delores Raulerson from  Jacksonville, Florida left this note in August 2005:      “We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here at your cabin. We have stayed in numerous chalets and cabins across the east coast; however, our first stay in the west has been extraordinary and absolutely fantastic !  Thank you so much Bryan and Ana Burrell. Your friendliness and hospitality has been appreciated. Thanks Again.

 

Their daughter Nicole Brennan added : “ In reality, it is better than the description in the website! “

 

Dennis and Dede Johnson from Salt Lake City, Utah wrote:    “Dear Ana and Bryan

 Dede and I want to thank you for your hospitality during our recent stay at the Bullion Creekside Retreat.  We thought it would be a wonderful family event but it far exceeded our expectations.  First of all, your accommodations are really excellent. The setting was beautiful and the cabin first class.  We were able to sleep all our family members in the bedrooms and on the back deck.  Kitchen facilities were great allowing us to keep up with three meals a day for about 19 people at the peak number.           Secondly, your property was terrific to keep young children occupied with the creek and play areas. They were active all day long with something to keep them going.  They all had a wonderful time and thought your place was the “greatest”. The adults thought it fun also as we used the fire pit for bonfires and marshmallow roasting; and jumping into the hot tub was a nice way to end the day.  

Of course, the real highlight was the surrounding area with ATV access literally across the road.  Our group of ATV and motorcycle riders kept a steady pace exploring trails in the forests and in the open areas. Though we tried hard, we barely scratched the surface of available territory. Of course, that leaves a lot to explore for the next trip.   The best kind of vacation is where everyone leaves reluctantly and is already planning for the next visit. That is what happened to everyone who came.  I am sure you will get calls for future visit dates from most of our group.    We have been trying for some time to get our family together and the Bullion Creekside Retreat provided the ideal location. Thanks again. “

 

 

The Hawes and Stephenson families (4 adults and 7 children)  from St. George, Utah wrote: “WOW !!! We had so much fun. Your cabin is great and fit both our families very comfortably. Our kids had a BLAST exploring your land, they loved the teepee, the creek, the playground, and especially the tetherball.  We will be back for sure.”

 

 

The Franks Family (6 adults) from Brunswick, Ohio wrote:  “Dear Bryan and Ana,

We can’t believe how fast this week went by. We truly enjoyed our vacation at your beautiful cabin. Can’t beat the view from your deck and your gracious hospitality. Bryan—thank you for the ride over the mountains and your interesting stories. Ana—Thank you for the salsa. You have to send me your recipe. Everyone loved your zucchini recipe. We are looking forward to coming back soon.”

 

Guests from Alberta Canada:  We couldn’t have asked for a more wonderful time.  The cabin as lovely and you made us feel so welcome in so many ways.  We loved the surroundings at the cabin—it made it so easy to relax and the whole week was delightful. “  Bart, Alonna, Chase, and Kimber Leavitt

 

Our very first guests said:  Staying in Bryan and Ana’s lovely lodge embraced with warm hospitality, in the middle of beautiful nature makes you feel instantly at home. Waking up early is not difficult as nature is calling; hiking and ATV rides to reach beautiful waterfalls, go swimming in lakes, having picnics with views over massive mountain ranges where mountain goats are taking a lazy afternoon nap. That such enormous variety of nature can be found within such close reach; from valleys with flowers in all colors and scents to rocky desert landscapes and deer families hiding in forests to breath taking views in Bryce Canyon. At the end of a day, while enjoying a Dutch oven dinner or barbecue and having a chat around the campfire under a spectacular sky, you feel you have discovered a new world in just one day....

Bryan and Ana, thank you for the great experience!!   P.S. A pity we didn’t catch a glimpse of Bigfoot“           Ylva Palmqvist, Sweden  and Marjon van den Broek, Holland

Guests on West Deck

Ylva and Marjon arriving back to the cabin from a Paiute Trail ride.

We can hook you up with the best river guide

Ana and Bryan  at Bryce Canyon

Bryan with retreat visitor

Guests rafting the Sevier River

Skiing, fishing, and sunning at nearby Piute lake beach

Bryan visiting with guests around retreat fireplace

Don’t pay a little less for a lot less cabin

Visitor to the East Deck

Guests heading out on the trail

Columbines and Flax by the Cabin

Guest getting ready for a trail ride

Don’t pay a little less for a lot less Quality

Text Box: Bullion Creekside Cabin and RV Lodging for Family or Group
Hosted by Bryan and Ana Burrell
Bryan and Ana Burrell at Bryce CanyonColumbines and blue flax at cabinColorado guests heading out for Paiute TrailChipmunk on west deciAna Maria Burrell
Guest heading out on Paiute TrailGuests at Outdoor FireplacePiute County Lake beachWhitewater rafting on Sevier River by Big Rock Candy MountainQuads heading for Paiute TrailBryan Burrell visits with wild friendRafting the Sevier River

    Property and business managed by

 Bullion Creekside Retreat, LLC.

Copyright, All right reserved, 2006 –2016

 

The RV lots are situated on the other side of the retreat property from the cabin so there is no interaction between the cabin renters and RV renters

 

(unless of course interaction is desired)

Share

Our GPS coordinates are:  38° 25.920'N ,112° 16.071'W

To contact us to rent a scenic family cabin or RV Lot near the Paiute Trail and Marysvale Utah:

 

Bullion Creekside Retreat, LLC.

 PO Box 314, 3305  Bullion Canyon Rd., Marysvale, UT 84750

 

Availability or Reservations: 435-896-7922

 

If no answer call Ana’s cell: 801 254 1740

or home phone: 435-326-4412

 

or E-mail: blburrell @ hotmail.com

 (please include your telephone number)

 

or go to send an on-line availability form

 

Go to Cabin Rate and Reservation Page

 

Text Box: Member Marysvale Chamber of Commerce
Text Box: Don’t pay a little less for a lot less quality
Fawns on the playground at Bullion Creekside Retreat near Marysvale Utah

Fawns on retreat playground

 The beautiful mountain creek that runs through the retreat is calling you